Problem using the command line

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
sswanson
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 10:27 am

Problem using the command line

Post by sswanson » Mon Dec 04, 2006 10:07 am

Can anyone help us discern what we're doing wrong? Here's what we're getting when we try and use the command line for Vault.

The following command:

vault get $/Merchantcapture -user bwagner -host ibsech -repository "Merchant Capture" -ssl

returns the following error:

<vault>

<error>

The connection to the server failed: server cannot be contacted or uses a protocol that is not supported by this client. Unable to connect to https://ibsech/VaultService. No server was found at the specified URL. Please verify your network settings using the Options dialog under the Tools menu in the Vault GUI Client. Web Exception: The underlying connection was closed: Unable to connect to the remote server.

</error>

<exception>

System.Exception: The connection to the server failed: server cannot be contacted or uses a protocol that is not supported by this client. Unable to connect to https://ibsech/VaultService. No server was found at the specified URL. Please verify your network settings using the Options dialog under the Tools menu in the Vault GUI Client. Web Exception: The underlying connection was closed: Unable to connect to the remote server.

at VaultCmdLineClient.VaultCmdLineClient.Login(Boolean bAllowAuto, Boolean bSaveSession)

at VaultCmdLineClient.VaultCmdLineClient.ProcessCommandGet(ArrayList strItemArray)

at VaultCmdLineClient.VaultCmdLineClient.ProcessCommand(Args curArg)

at VaultCmdLineClient.VaultCmdLineClient.Main(String[] args)

</exception>

<result success="no" />

</vault>

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Post by Beth » Mon Dec 04, 2006 11:34 am

Have you tried once without SSL? I think that is where you are running into the problem. Have you tried to connect with the GUI using SSL on that same computer that you are using the command line on?

Post Reply