How to put comments through Vault 4.1.4 ?

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
prasanna23
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:25 pm

How to put comments through Vault 4.1.4 ?

Post by prasanna23 » Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:59 pm

With Vault 3.5.3 following code is there,
<ifnot test="${debug}">
<vaultlabel
url = "${app.vault.url}"
username = "${app.vault.user}"
password = "${app.vault.pw}"
repository = "${app.vault.repository}"
path = "${app.vault.project}"
labelstring="${solution.name} NAnt - ${sys.version}"
comment = "[NAnt auto-generated label] ${label.comment}" />
</ifnot>
Above code is running smooth.

With Vault 4.1.4 following code the is there,
<ifnot test="${debug}">
<loadtasks path="C:\Program Files\nAnt 0.86\bin" verbose="true" />
<vaultsetloginoptions user="${app.vault.user}" password="${app.vault.pw}" URL="${app.vault.url}" repository="${app.vault.repository}" />
<vaultlabel objectPath="${app.vault.project}" labelName="${solution.name} NAnt - ${sys.version}"
comment = "[NAnt auto-generated label] ${label.comment}" />
</ifnot>

In above code with comment = "[NAnt auto-generated label] ${label.comment}" i am getting error.
Please let me know the solution or syntax to put comments through Vault 4.1.4 ?

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: How to put comments through Vault 4.1.4 ?

Post by Beth » Thu Sep 17, 2009 9:11 am

What is the error you are getting?

Do you have a complete error showing up in the Vault Server Log that you can post?
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

prasanna23
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:25 pm

Re: How to put comments through Vault 4.1.4 ?

Post by prasanna23 » Thu Sep 24, 2009 3:47 pm

comment is not valid identifier

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: How to put comments through Vault 4.1.4 ?

Post by Beth » Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:27 am

It looks like the ability to comment was changed. I'll log a bug on this. In the meantime, to get it working, you would need to remove the line that adds a comment when labeling.

F: 12996
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Post Reply