Command Line Checkout

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
ragnar
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:13 am

Command Line Checkout

Post by ragnar » Fri Jul 27, 2012 10:18 am

I'm using command line checkout with the following command:
vault.exe CHECKOUT -host "myhost.com" -user "user" -password "password" -repository "My Repository" "$/Folder/My Subfolder (DB)/folder"

When I try this I get the following exception:
There is no working folder specified for $/Folder/My Subfolder (DB)/folder

There is a working folder specified for this folder in the GUI tool, does it have to be specified through the command line tool as well?

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Command Line Checkout

Post by Beth » Fri Jul 27, 2012 12:28 pm

Are you using the using the same user as in the Vault GUI client and on the same machine as the GUI client?
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

ragnar
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2012 5:13 am

Re: Command Line Checkout

Post by ragnar » Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:05 am

I am using the same machine but different user. I have also tried using the GET command with -workingfolder option in the command tool before executing CHECKOUT but I still got the same error. All commands are executed with the same user on the same machine.

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Re: Command Line Checkout

Post by Beth » Mon Jul 30, 2012 8:08 am

The Setworkingfolder command needs to be used with the user name you use in the command-line client or you need to set the working folder in the GUI client logged in with the user name you use in the command-line client. Each user name gets their own cache where the working folder is set.
Beth Kieler
SourceGear Technical Support

Post Reply