Problems in run Vault from command line

If you are having a problem using Vault, post a message here.

Moderator: SourceGear

Post Reply
DimaPasko
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:12 am
Contact:

Problems in run Vault from command line

Post by DimaPasko » Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:58 am

When i try run Vault from command line with the following parameters

vault.exe CHECKIN "D:\CompanyName\Sources\ProjectName\Web\Properties\AssemblyVersion.cs" -host "vault.host.com" -ssl "true"

-user "User" -password "password" -repository "Project Name" -comment "Commit version" -keepcheckedout "false" -unchanged

"checkin"

I've got next message:

[exec] <vault>
[exec] <changeset />
[exec] <result>
[exec] <success>True</success>
[exec] </result>
[exec] </vault>


And my file wasn't commited to Vault repository

Path to file - correct i've cheked it.

What should i do? Can you help me with commiting file to Vault.

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Post by Beth » Tue Feb 26, 2008 8:56 am

Which version of Vault are you using?
How are you checking that your file was checked in?
Do you have access to your Vault Server Log where you can check around the time that you checked in and see if there were any errors?

DimaPasko
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:12 am
Contact:

Post by DimaPasko » Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:12 am

>>Which version of Vault are you using?
We are using version 4.0.2.15802

>>How are you checking that your file was checked in?
I pressed refresh button from toolbar and looked at AsemblyVersion file history

>>Do you have access to your Vault Server Log where you can check around the time that you checked in and see if there were any

errors?
I didn't find any log files in Windows/Temp directory

DimaPasko
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:12 am
Contact:

Post by DimaPasko » Wed Feb 27, 2008 4:18 am

My apologies - in my previous message i meant Client computer. I havn't access to server log

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Post by Beth » Wed Feb 27, 2008 7:16 pm

For this part, -repository "Project Name", can you put in the entire repository path starting with $\? It should be something like "$\some sub folder if there\project name".

DimaPasko
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:12 am
Contact:

Post by DimaPasko » Thu Feb 28, 2008 6:37 am

It's written in help
-repository repositoryname
Repository to connect to
It means that there should be Repository name - not path in current repository[/quote]

When i changed that parameter i've got following error:

Code: Select all

<vault>
	<error>
	<exception>VaultClientIntegrationLib.UsageException: Repository $/ProjectName/Sour
ce/Web/Properties/AssemblyVersion.cs not found
	at VaultClientIntegrationLib.ServerOperations.SetRepository(String repositoryName)
	at VaultClientIntegrationLib.ServerOperations.Login(AccessLevelType altCommand, Boole
an bAllowAuto, Boolean bSaveSession)
	at VaultClientIntegrationLib.ServerOperations.Login()
	at VaultCmdLineClient.VaultCmdLineClient.ProcessCommand(Args curArg)
	at VaultCmdLineClient.VaultCmdLineClient.Main(String[] args)</exception>
	</error>
	<result>
	<success>False</success>
	</result>
</vault>

DimaPasko
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:12 am
Contact:

Post by DimaPasko » Tue Mar 04, 2008 5:29 am

Any ideas?

DimaPasko
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2008 5:12 am
Contact:

Post by DimaPasko » Tue Mar 04, 2008 5:31 am

Can you give example of commiting file to Vault repo from command line?

Beth
Posts: 8550
Joined: Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:24 pm
Location: SourceGear
Contact:

Post by Beth » Tue Mar 04, 2008 12:02 pm

For this part, -repository "Project Name",
Sorry about that, I was thinking of something else and saw "project name."

Most likely you just need to clear your Client Side Cache. Details about the makeup of the cache are in that link. The part you will want to make sure you keep is cachemember_workingfolder assignments. Make sure you remove the _sgvault and then you can remove the other cache members. Vault will rebuild the cache.

Try that first and then we'll go on from there.

Post Reply