Buttons stopped working when Dragnet is proxied
Moderator: SourceGear
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:26 pm
Buttons stopped working when Dragnet is proxied
Hi guys,
The Dragnet is installed on a windows server 2003 and IIS6. It works fine if I access it through http://localhost/dragnet. However if I try to access it through an apache proxy, all the buttons stopped working. The buttons called a javascript function for example:
javascript: __doPostBack('ButtonAddProject','')
I click on the button and nothing happens. The strange thing is this only stopped working when I proxy the dragnet from a different computer while If I install the proxy server on the same windows server as where Dragnet is, then proxy works fine. Besides, if I tried to access dragnet locally through ssl
https://localhost/dragnet
The buttons stopped working as well.
Any idea why this happened?
Thanks,
Larry
The Dragnet is installed on a windows server 2003 and IIS6. It works fine if I access it through http://localhost/dragnet. However if I try to access it through an apache proxy, all the buttons stopped working. The buttons called a javascript function for example:
javascript: __doPostBack('ButtonAddProject','')
I click on the button and nothing happens. The strange thing is this only stopped working when I proxy the dragnet from a different computer while If I install the proxy server on the same windows server as where Dragnet is, then proxy works fine. Besides, if I tried to access dragnet locally through ssl
https://localhost/dragnet
The buttons stopped working as well.
Any idea why this happened?
Thanks,
Larry
When you are trying through the proxy, are you trying once without the use of SSL? If not, try without SSL, then I'll know if it's just one or both.
You might also want to check out how it should be configured for a proxy. See this link for info:
http://support.sourcegear.com/viewtopic.php?t=4009
You might also want to check out how it should be configured for a proxy. See this link for info:
http://support.sourcegear.com/viewtopic.php?t=4009
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:26 pm
proxy dragnet
Thanks for the reply.
When I proxy Dragnet, here is what I did.
It worked when:
1. proxy dragnet through the same computer running Dragnet without the use of SSL.
It did NOT work when:
1. proxy dragnet through a different computer without using SSL.
2. proxy dragnet through the same computer running Dragnet WITH SSL.
I didn't configure it in the vaultAdmin for proxy. I'll give it a try and see if it helps.
Thanks,
Larry
When I proxy Dragnet, here is what I did.
It worked when:
1. proxy dragnet through the same computer running Dragnet without the use of SSL.
It did NOT work when:
1. proxy dragnet through a different computer without using SSL.
2. proxy dragnet through the same computer running Dragnet WITH SSL.
I didn't configure it in the vaultAdmin for proxy. I'll give it a try and see if it helps.
Thanks,
Larry
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:26 pm
So you are using Dragnet integrated with Vault? If so, and you are using Windows authentication, then you may have run across a bug. See this posting: http://support.sourcegear.com/viewtopic ... ight=proxy
Just let me know exactly what your set up is if you can.
Thanks
Just let me know exactly what your set up is if you can.
Thanks
-
- Posts: 4
- Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 8:26 pm
Hi guys,
Honestly, I don't think the problem that we're having has anything to do with Vault integration. We are not using Windows authentication for either Vault or Dragnet. The senario is actually quite simple:
It worked when:
1. proxy dragnet through the same computer running Dragnet without the use of SSL.
It did NOT work when:
1. proxy dragnet through a different computer without using SSL.
2. proxy dragnet through the same computer running Dragnet WITH SSL.
Actually the strange thing is that when it did not work, only when user tried to submit a form using javascript like
javascript: __doPostBack('ButtonAddProject','')
while all the html links are working fine.
It looks like that the page has been successfully submitted, but there is not redirect sent back from the server to browser.
This is very frustrating, please help.
Thanks,
Larry
Honestly, I don't think the problem that we're having has anything to do with Vault integration. We are not using Windows authentication for either Vault or Dragnet. The senario is actually quite simple:
It worked when:
1. proxy dragnet through the same computer running Dragnet without the use of SSL.
It did NOT work when:
1. proxy dragnet through a different computer without using SSL.
2. proxy dragnet through the same computer running Dragnet WITH SSL.
Actually the strange thing is that when it did not work, only when user tried to submit a form using javascript like
javascript: __doPostBack('ButtonAddProject','')
while all the html links are working fine.
It looks like that the page has been successfully submitted, but there is not redirect sent back from the server to browser.
This is very frustrating, please help.
Thanks,
Larry
I need to back up and ask you a few more questions:
What URL are you using to connect to Dragnet? You will need to use a fully qualified name.
Trying a test on the local host with ssl won't really work. Issues had been seen with that, and since it's all on the same machine, it's not really a valid test.
Does this happen just for you, or for all clients?
It was suggested that javascript might not be registered correctly for that website. What would take care of that would be running aspnet_regiis.exe -c.
At the command prompt, type the following, and then press ENTER:
"%windir%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\version\aspnet_regiis.exe" -c
What URL are you using to connect to Dragnet? You will need to use a fully qualified name.
Trying a test on the local host with ssl won't really work. Issues had been seen with that, and since it's all on the same machine, it's not really a valid test.
Does this happen just for you, or for all clients?
It was suggested that javascript might not be registered correctly for that website. What would take care of that would be running aspnet_regiis.exe -c.
At the command prompt, type the following, and then press ENTER:
"%windir%\Microsoft.NET\Framework\version\aspnet_regiis.exe" -c