VSS -> Vault Migration and Web Projects

This forum is now locked, since Gold Support is no longer offered.

Moderator: SourceGear

cisco.hdz

VSS -> Vault Migration and Web Projects

Post by cisco.hdz » Tue Sep 12, 2006 3:04 pm

Vault 3.5.0.4741 - Just started upgrading yesterday.

I've succesfully migrated other projects over without many problems. I hit a snag with a solution that contains two web projects. The web projects don't want load. They are in the same heirarchy as the VSS version(relative paths i mean).

I plan on making them web application projects but don't plan to until i get vault working with all the solutions. When i look at the bindings it says they are all invalid but the normal projects( class libraries) seem to work ok.

Any ideas or/and suggestions would be great,

p.s. - like i said i'm new to vault ;)

Thanks

Cisco

The error message i get is
---------------------------
Microsoft Visual Studio
The open from source control operation has failed for the project c:\path here\

Close and reopen the solution and Microsoft Visual Studio will attempt to reopen this project from source control.
OK

lbauer

Post by lbauer » Tue Sep 12, 2006 3:53 pm

Are these VS 2005 web projects that your are importing from VSS?

Have you tried unbinding and rebinding the projects?
Linda Bauer
SourceGear
Technical Support Manager

cisco.hdz

Post by cisco.hdz » Tue Sep 12, 2006 8:06 pm

lbauer wrote:Are these VS 2005 web projects that your are importing from VSS?

Have you tried unbinding and rebinding the projects?
Well it's one main solution file that contains other "Class Library" projects. Just two of these are web projects. The VSS database had two seperate folders. One contained a winforms solution and the other this solution. I seperated them in vault and the winforms solution works fine. I'm not sure if that has anything to do with it.