Page 1 of 1
Required BugIDs in API?
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 2:46 pm
by Steve.Czetty
I am working on an in-house application that needs to be integrated with Vault. All of our repositories require a BugID on checkin, but that does not seem to be enforced when I execute a checkin via ServerOperations.ProcessCommandCheckIn(). Do I need to enforce it via my application, or is there another API that I should use for this sort of operation?
Any help would be appreciated.
Steve Czetty
Programmer
IE Discovery, Inc.
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:13 pm
by shannon
You'll need to check that yourself before calling a checkin or commit method.
ServerOperations.client.get_ClientInstance().get_TreeCache().get_RepositoryOptions().get_RequireBugID()
will tell you whether or not bugids are required.
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:21 pm
by Steve.Czetty
Thanks a bunch!
One more question: is this behavior considered a feature or a bug? There is a single case where the bugID will not be necessary, so I don't want that case to mysteriously break after a server upgrade.
Posted: Fri Apr 11, 2008 3:27 pm
by shannon
We have no incentive to change it because all of our clients are designed that way.